Members of the Executive Committee

Matthias Zitt President

Matthias Zitt, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Head Department of General and Visceral Surgery
Krankenhaus der Stadt Dornbirn

Lustenauerstraße 4
A-6850 Dornbirn

Phone: +43 5572 303 2590
Email: matthias.zitt@dornbirn.at

Hubert Hauser

Past President

Hubert Hauser, MD
Head of Department of General Surgery
LKH Graz-Südwest Standort West

Göstingerstrasse 22
A-8020 Graz

Phone: +43 316 5466 6102
Fax +43 316 5466 6104
Email: hubert.hauser@kages.at

Sebastian-Schoppmann

General Secretary

Sebastian Friedrich Schoppmann, MD
Department of General Surgery
Medical University of Vienna

Waehringer Guertel 18-20,
A-1090 Vienna

Phone: +43 1 40400 – 5621
Fax: +43 1 40400 – 5641
Email: sebastian.schoppmann@meduniwien.ac.at

Jörg Tschmelitsch Treasurer

Jörg Tschmelitsch, MD, FACS
Head, Department of Surgery
KH d. Barmherzigen Brüder

Spitalgasse 26 ,
A-9300 St. Veit

Phone: +43 4212 499 – 0
Fax: +43 4212 499 – 609
Email: joerg.tschmelitsch@bbstveit.at

Klaus Emmanuel Secretary

Klaus Emmanuel,  MD
Department of Surgery
Landeskrankenhaus Salzburg

Müllner Hauptstraße 48
5020 Salzburg

Phone: +43 (0) 5 7255 – 51002
Fax: +43 (0) 5 7255 – 51008
Email: k.emmanuel@salk.at

Michael Gnant

Michael Gnant, MD, Ph.D.
Professor of Exp. Surgical Oncology
Head of the Department of Surgery
Medical University of Vienna

Waehringer Guertel 18-20,
A-1090 Vienna

Phone: +43 1 40400 – 5646
Fax: +43 1 40400 – 6807
Email: michael.gnant@meduniwien.ac.at

Michael Knauer

Michael Knauer, MD PhD FEBS
Kantonsspital St. Gallen
Breast Center
Executive Physician Breast Surgery

CH-9007 St. Gallen

Phone: +41 71 494 18 88 (Office)
Phone: +41 71 494 20 06 (direct)
Fax: +41 71 494 63 68
Email: michael.knauer@kssg.ch
www.kssg.ch
www.brustzentrum-sg.ch

Daniela Kandioler Public Relations

Daniela Kandioler, MD
Medical University of Vienna –
General Hospital Department of Surgery

Waehringer Guertel 18-20,
A-1090 Vienna, Austria

Phone: +43 1 40400 5621
Fax: +43 1 40400 5447
Email: Daniela.Kandioler@meduniwien.ac.at

Reza Asari, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgery
Division of General Surgery

Waehringer Guertel 18-20,
A-1090 Vienna

Phone: +43 1 40400 – 6943
Fax: +43 1 40400 – 6827
Email: reza.asari@meduniwien.ac.at

Floria Fitzal 

Florian Fitzal, MD, FEBS
Department of General and Visceral Surgery
Medical University of Vienna
Breast Healthcare Center

Währinger Gürtel 18-20
A-1090 Wien

Phone: +43 1 40400 68960   
Email: florian.fitzal@meduniwien.ac.at

Coopt as local organizer

Paul Sungler, MD
General Manager
Salzburger Landeskliniken

Müllner Hauptstr. 48
5020 Salzburg

Email: p.sungler@salk.at